Piano Trio Album from Cyrus Chestnut Features Jazz Bass Great

Cyrus Chestnut: Natural EssenceJazz pianist Cyrus Chestnut’s latest album, Natural Essence, features the work of noted jazz bassist Buster Williams (solo artist, Herbie Hancock Sextet, Art Blakey, Ron Carter and many more) and drummer Lenny White.

The album features classic piano trio material, distinguished by Chestnut’s pleasure in playing, particularly when supported by such accomplished fellow musicians.

The record isn’t Williams’ first time working with Chestnut. He also played on the pianist’s Black Nile in 2008.

Natural Essence is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Natural Essence Track List:

  1. Mamacita
  2. It Could Happen to You
  3. Faith Amongst the Unknown
  4. I Cover the Waterfront
  5. I Remember
  6. Dedication
  7. My Romance
  8. Toku-do
  9. Minority

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts