Hal Crook, Featuring Esperanza Spalding: Never Again

Berklee recently celebrated the music of trombonist Hal Crook (who graduated Berklee in 1971). The lineup for this was pretty impressive, with Berklee alum Esperanza Spalding on vocals and bass, saxophonist Chris Cheek, pianist Leo Genovese, Lionel Loueke and drummer Antonio Sanchez.

Here’s the group performing Crook’s tune “Never Again”.

Get the Daily Bass Video in your inbox.

Sign up to get the daily bass video delivered to you.

Share your thoughts