Brad Mehldau Trio Releases “Blues And Ballads”

Brad Mehldau Trio: Blues and BalladsThe Brad Mehldau Trio has released Blues and Ballads, its first album since 2012.

The trio, led by pianist Mehldau, features highly respected contemporary jazz bassist Larry Grenadier, who is also known for his past trio work with guitarist Pat Metheny. Jeff Ballard is the trio’s drummer.

Blues and Ballads sees the trio, as it did on 2012’s Where Do You Start, interpreting the works of other composers, but this time out, the focus is on the blues and ballads, as the album’s title implies.

Take a listen to the album’s “Little Person”:

Blues and Ballads is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Blues and Ballads Track List:

  1. Since I Fell for You
  2. I Concentrate on You
  3. Litte Person
  4. Cheryl
  5. These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
  6. And I Love Her
  7. My Valentine

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts