The Impossible Gentlemen Offer Deluxe Experience

The Impossible Gentlemen: Let’s Get DeluxePat Metheny Group bassist Steve Rodby has released his third album with the Anglo-American jazz group, The Impossible Gentlemen, called Let’s Get Deluxe.

The contemporary jazz group’s influences range from Metheny, of course, to outfits like Steely Dan.

Band members also include pianist Gwilym Simcock, reed/flute player Iain Dixon, guitarist Mike Walker and drummer Adam Nussbaum.

Check out the title track:

Let’s Get Deluxe is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Let’s Get Deluxe Track List:

  1. Let’s Get Deluxe
  2. It Could Have Been a Simple Goodbye
  3. A Fedora for Dora
  4. Miniature
  5. Terrace Legend
  6. Dog Time
  7. Hold Out for the Sun
  8. Intro to Propane Jane
  9. Propane Jane
  10. Speak to Me of Home

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts