Nik West Releases 6-Song EP

Nik West: Say SomethinBassist Nik West (Prince, Dave Stewart) has released a new EP, Say Somethin.

The EP features another female rock powerhouse alongside West — Australian singer/songwriter and guitarist Orianthi – on the tune “My Relationship.”

The version of the record available via SoundCloud kicks off with West’s cover of AC/DC’s “Back in Black,” and the rest of the album promises classic rock/funk, reminiscent of Prince and Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler.

Check out the record on SoundCloud:

Say Somethin (without “Back in Black”) is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Say Somethin Track List:

  1. Say Somethin
  2. You
  3. Cotton Candy Pt. 1
  4. I’m Shakin’
  5. My Relationship
  6. Relationship Reprise

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts