The Get Right Band Releases New Album

The Get Right Band: Who’s In Charge?Asheville, North Carolina, group The Get Right Band has released the album, Who’s In Charge?

The band, featuring founding member Jesse Gentry on bass, recorded the album at Echo Mountain Studio in Asheville, with their frontman, Silas Durocher and Julian Dreyer (who worked in various capacities with The Avett Brothers, Zac Brown Band, Dawes, and the Steep Canyon Rangers) producing.

Working with Dreyer was huge for the band, Gentry told Music Rag. “. . . It’s the premier studio in this whole region and we happen to live, I mean, I can walk to the studio from my house – it’s about a fifteen minute walk. So, it felt really great to work at that studio, with Julian, who’s worked with tons of artists and engineers and produced a lot of albums so we were just incredibly happy to be able to work at Echo Mountain with Julian Dreyer.”

Check out the single “Motivation”:

Who’s In Charge? is available on CD or as a download at CD Baby and iTunes.

Who’s In Charge? Track List:

  1. Who’s In Charge
  2. Interlude #1
  3. Requiem for the Chemical Memory
  4. Beginner’s Love
  5. Belt Loops
  6. Munitions Man
  7. Treat You Like
  8. Motivation
  9. Interlude #2
  10. Somebody Help Me
  11. Heartbreak Kid
  12. Write This Song for You
  13. Interlude #3
  14. If I Forget

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts