De La Soul Releases First Record in Four Years

De La Soul: and the Anonymous Nobody...Hip hop trio De La Soul has released its ninth full-length album and the Anonymous Nobody…

It’s the first album in four years for the veteran group, whose creative power is still formidable, according to a review of the album in Spin, which says, “Every note of Nobody feels driven by the ingenuity of three artists for whom creative spirit is the highest currency.”

Bassist Kaveh Rastegar (Sia, Kneebody, Cee-Lo Green, John Legend) has production credits on the songs “Drawn” and “Here in After,” and according to his Twitter page, he co-wrote “Drawn.” The album also features the production and bass work by Ethan Phillips of the Rhythm Roots Allstars.

Check out “Drawn” featuring Little Dragon.

and the Anonymous Nobody… is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

and the Anonymous Nobody… Track List:

  1. Genesis [Feat. Jill Scott]
  2. Royalty Capes
  3. Pain [Feat. Snoop Dogg]
  4. Property of Spitkicker. Com [Feat. Roc Marciano]
  5. Memory of… (Us) [Feat. Estelle & Pete Rock]
  6. CBGBS
  7. Lord Intended [Feat. Justin Hawkins]
  8. Snoopies [Feat. David Bryne]
  9. Greyhounds [Feat. Usher]
  10. Sexy Bitch
  11. Trainwreck
  12. Drawn [Feat. Little Dragon]
  13. Whoodeeni [Feat. 2Chainz]
  14. Nosed Up
  15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation) [Feat. David Goldblatt]
  16. Here in After [Feat. Damon Albarn]
  17. Exodus

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts