Robert Glasper Experiment’s Latest Is A Product of Equals

Robert Glasper Experiment: ArtScienceThe Robert Glasper Experiment’s exploration of jazz and hip-hop continues on the group’s latest, ArtScience.

The band’s bassist, Derrick Hodge, whose sophomore solo album The Second dropped in August (check out the No Treble interview), not only holds down the low end, but also sings one of the record’s first singles, “Find You,” according to Billboard.

The core band members share songwriting, vocals and production throughout the album, Billboard adds. And, the record features a cover version of The Human League’s 1980s pop hit, “Human,” written by famed producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis.

ArtScience is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

ArtScience Track List:

  1. This Is Not Fear
  2. Thinkin Bout You
  3. Day to Day
  4. No One Like You
  5. You and Me
  6. Tell Me a Bedtime Story
  7. Find You
  8. In My Mind
  9. Hurry Slowly
  10. Written in Stone [Explicit]
  11. Let’s Fall in Love
  12. Human

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts