Timothy B. Schmit Releases “Leap of Faith”

Timothy B. Schmit: Leap of FaithEagles and Poco bassist and vocalist Timothy B. Schmit has released the solo album, Leap of Faith.

The record, recorded at his Los Angeles studio, mixes rock, country, Americana and R&B, was written as the Eagles toured. It also features a host of guests, including vibraphone from jazz player Gary Burton, and some other famous players, on the song, “Red Dirt Road”:

“‘Red Dirt Road’ was recorded in my L.A. studio featuring Van Dyke Parks on accordion, John McFee (from The Doobie Brothers) on fiddle, and harmonies by Herb Pedersen,” Schmit said. “Upon hearing this song one might think the setting is from the deep south, but actually the image comes from the island of Kauai. It’s a tune about finally being able to let go.”

Leap of Faith is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Leap of Faith Track List:

  1. My Hat
  2. Slow Down
  3. All Those Faces
  4. I Refuse
  5. What I should Do
  6. Goodbye, My Love
  7. You’re So Wild
  8. It’s Alright
  9. Red Dirt Road
  10. The Island
  11. Pearl On The String
  12. This Waltz

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts