Eric Clapton 2007 Live Set Released

Eric Clapton: Live in San Diego (with Special Guest JJ Cale)A March 2007 show plucked from an Eric Clapton world tour captures the guitarist and his band at their height. Their performance is now available as Live in San Diego (with Special Guest JJ Cale).

With Willie Weeks (Donnie Hathaway, George Harrison, David Bowie, Randy Newman) on bass, Derek Trucks and Doyle Bramhall II on guitars, Chris Stainton and Tim Carmon on keyboards and Steve Jordan on drums, the band put on a memorable show, featuring Cale (who died in 2013), writer of Clapton staples “After Midnight” and “Cocaine,” on five songs, including the aforementioned tunes.

Check out “Tell the Truth”:

Live in San Diego is available as a 2-CD set, vinyl (Nov. 4) and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Live in San Diego Track List:

  1. Tell the Truth
  2. Key to the Highway
  3. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  4. Little Wing
  5. Anyday
  6. Anyway the Wind Blows
  7. After Midnight
  8. Who Am I Telling You?
  9. Don’t Cry Sister
  10. Cocaine
  11. Motherless Children
  12. Little Queen of Spades
  13. Further On Up the Road
  14. Wonderful Tonight
  15. Layla
  16. Crossroads

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts