Drummer Donati’s Latest Taps Pair of Bassists

Virgil Donati: The Dawn of TimeDrummer Virgil Donati’s The Dawn of Time features not one, but two bassists.

The recording, which is orchestral, yet drum-centered, includes the work of bassists Jimmy Johnson and Hadrien Feraud.

“The bass and drums are the impetus behind this music, with the orchestra arousing emotions, taking the listener on a transcendent journey,” according to Donati’s website.

The Dawn of Time is available on CD and as a download at Donati’s Spin Shop.

The Dawn of Time Track List:

  1. The Dawn Of Time Part 1 of Light
  2. The Dawn Of Time Part 2 of Origins
  3. The Dawn Of Time Part 3 of Evolution
  4. The Dawn Of Time Part 4 of Sky
  5. The Dawn Of Time Part 5 of Life
  6. Concerto For Drums First Movement
  7. Concerto For Drums Second Movement
  8. Concerto For Drums Third Movement
  9. Concerto For Drums Fourth Movement
  10. The Winds Of War Requiem For Humanity
  11. The Winds Of War First Movement
  12. The Winds Of War Second Movement
  13. The Winds Of War Third Movement
  14. Prelude No. 1

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts