the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Bassbaba Sumon Releases “Soul Food (Part 1)”

Bassbaba Sumon: Soul Food (Part 1)Bangladeshi bassist Bassbaba Sumon has released the first half of his debut solo bass album, entitled Soul Food (Part 1). The five-song instrumental album features culinary-inspired titles with heavy hitting guests including Felix Pastorius, Robert “Bubby” Lewis, Josh Cohen, Bob Franceschini, J.D. Blair, Mark Don and Erfan Nazezadeh.

Utilizing only bass and drums, Soul Food mixes hard rock, world music, and fusion for a unique sound. Check out this clip of the opening track, “Cancer Casserole”:

Soul Food (Part 1) is available for digital download on iTunes and Amazon MP3. Part 2 will be released in January at the Winter NAMM Show.

Soul Food (Part 1) Track List:

  1. Cancer Casserole (Featuring Mark Don)
  2. Chef John’s Ragadelic Baba Ghanoush (Featuring Robert “Bubby” Lewis and Erfan Nazemzadeh)
  3. Better Call Salt & The Walking Bread (Featuring Felix Pastorius)
  4. Tapping Tempura (Featuring Josh Cohen)
  5. License to Ham Stew (Featuring Bob Franceschini and J.D. Blair)

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: , , ,

Share your thoughts