the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Erik Scott Releases “In The Company Of Clouds”

Erik Scott: In The Company Of CloudsErik Scott has released his fourth solo album, In The Company of Clouds. The former Alice Cooper and Flo & Eddie bassist has expanded on his own personal style that mixes his past rock influences in with new age, jazz, and world styles.

Scott weaves ambient soundscapes that highlight his sweet fretless bass as the center point. “The CD you’re about to hear is kinda chilled, and I make an effort to express the melodies in effectively minimal statements, using nuance of performance to convey emotion,” he writes. “I also try to use space more effectively, hopefully allowing these more simple statements to speak volumes.”

Get a load of the album with this clip of the opening track, “Nine Lives”:

In The Company of Clouds is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

In The Company of Clouds Track List:

  1. Nine Lives
  2. Seven Veils
  3. Women of Avalon (With Steve Hunter)
  4. Breathing Room (With Jeff Pearce)
  5. Victory
  6. Open Door
  7. First Cup
  8. Waves (With Phil Miller)
  9. The Long View

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts