the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Neil Young Releases “Peace Trail,” Featuring Paul Bushnell

Neil Young: Peace TrailFolk/rock legend Neil Young has released his 37th studio album, entitled Peace Trail. The stripped-down, 10-song collection is classic Young that focuses on social and political issues in his own unique voice.

Though he has been touring with Promise of the Real for the past two years, the songwriter decided to tap session drum master Jim Keltner and bassist Paul Bushnell. Young discovered Bushnell from his playing Promise of the Real’s Micah Nelson’s solo album.

Peace Trail came together in less than a week and has a loose but vibrant energy. “We did the ten tracks over four days,” Bushnell told The Scottish Sun. “Most of them were recorded on the first or second take.”

Check out this video for “Indian Givers”:

Peace Trail is available on CD, vinyl, audio cassette and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Peace Trail Track List:

  1. Peace Trail
  2. Can’t Stop Workin’
  3. Indian Givers
  4. Show Me
  5. Texas Rangers
  6. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
  7. John Oaks
  8. My Pledge
  9. Glass Accident
  10. My New Robot

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts