Gone is Gone Releases “Echolocation”

Gone is Gone: EcholocationAfter releasing an EP last summer, Mastodon bassist/vocalist Troy Sanders and his project Gone is Gone have released their debut full-length album, entitled Echolocation.

The band also includes Queens of the Stone Age’s Troy Van Leeuwen, At the Drive-In drummer Tony Hajjar, and keyboardist Mike Zarin.

The album ranges from dark ambient grooves to grittier riffs that will make your hair stand on end. Get a taste of the band’s vibe with the videos for “Sentient” and “Gift”:

Echolocation is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Echolocation Track List:

  1. Sentient
  2. Gift
  3. Resurge
  4. Dublin
  5. Ornament
  6. Pawns
  7. Colourfade
  8. Roads
  9. Slow Awakening
  10. Fast Awakening
  11. Resolve
  12. Echolocation

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts