Aidan Hampson Releases Red Hot Chili Peppers “Blood Sugar Sex Magik” Bass Transcription Book

Red Hot Chili Peppers "Blood Sugar Sex Magik" Bass TranscriptionsAidan Hampson has once again expanded his library of bass transcriptions, this time focusing on the funk rock work of Flea. More specifically, the book has the bass parts written out for the entire Red Hot Chili Peppers album Blood Sugar Sex Magik.

“There are some absolute classics in here, including ‘Give It Away’, ‘Under the Bridge’ and ‘My Lovely Man,'” Hampson writes. “All of which demonstrate Flea’s inventiveness and a sense of feel that spreads throughout the band. His interplay with drummer Chad Smith and guitarist John Frusciante is fascinating.

The transcriptions include tab and musical notation with notes on tuning, effects, and details on all the basses when more than one is playing at once. The transcription book is available now for $7.99 as a digital download.

Blood Sugar Sex Magik Song List:

  1. The Power of Equality
  2. If You Have to Ask
  3. Breaking the Girl
  4. Funky Monks
  5. Suck My Kiss
  6. I Could Have Lied
  7. Mellowship Slinky in B Major
  8. The Righteous & the Wicked
  9. Give It Away
  10. Blood Sugar Sex Magik
  11. Under the Bridge
  12. Naked in the Rain
  13. Apache Rose Peacock
  14. The Greeting Song
  15. My Lovely Man
  16. Sir Psycho Sexy
  17. They’re Red Hot

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts