the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Elbow Releases Seventh Studio Album, “Little Fictions”

Elbow: Little FictionsEnglish alt-rock band Elbow has returned with their seventh studio album, Little Fictions.

Inspired by topics ranging from love to Britain’s pending exit from the European Union, the entire album is rooted by Pete Turner, who dishes out melodic bass lines to punctuate dreamy songs.

Little Fictions is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Check out the album opener, “Magnificent (She Says)”:

Little Fictions Track List:

  1. Magnificent (She Says)
  2. Gentle Storm
  3. Trust the Sun
  4. All Disco
  5. Head for Supplies
  6. Firebrand & Angel
  7. K2
  8. Montparnasse
  9. Little Fictions
  10. Kindling

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts