The Who’s 2004 Isle Of Wight Festival Released On Blu-Ray/DVD

The Who: Live at the Isle of Wight Festival 2004The Who’s return to the Isle of Wight Festival in 2004 was important for several reasons. First, it was the first time playing the festival since their legendary 1970 performance. It had just been restarted in 2002 after a long absence. Secondly, it was the first time the band played in their home country since the untimely passing of bassist John Entwistle in 2002. Now, this important show is being released on Blu-Ray, DVD, CD, and digital formats.

The band is anchored by bassist Pino Palladino, who stepped in to fill The Ox’s shoes. The rest of the band lineup included original members Roger Daltrey and Pete Townshend plus Simon Townshend on guitars, Zak Starkey on drums, and John “Rabbit” Bundrick on keys. Together they rip through The Who’s classic catalog, including “Substitute”, “Baba O’Riley”, “Won’t Get Fooled Again”, “You Better You Bet”, “I Can’t Explain”, “Pinball Wizard”, “Who Are You”, “My Generation”, “Magic Bus”, and more.

The Who: Live at Isle of Wight Festival 2004 is available now in DVD+2CD and Blu-ray+2CD formats.

The Who: Live at The Isle of Wight Festival 2004 Track List:

  1. I Can’t Explain
  2. Substitute
  3. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
  4. Who Are You
  5. Behind Blue Eyes
  6. Bargain
  7. Baba O’Riley
  8. The Punk And The Godfather
  9. 5:15
  10. Love, Reign O’er Me
  11. Eminence Front
  12. Drowned
  13. Naked Eye
  14. Real Good Looking Boy
  15. You Better You Bet
  16. My Generation
  17. Old Red Wine
  18. Won’t Get Fooled Again
  19. Medley: Pinball Wizard / Amazing Journey / Sparks
  20. Medley: See Me, Feel Me / Listening To You
  21. Magic Bus

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts