Ringo Starr Recruits Paul McCartney and All-Star Bassists For “Give More Love”

Ringo Starr: Give More LoveIt’s safe to say that in the 60 years he’s been playing drums, Ringo Starr has made a few friends. So for his new release, Give More Love, he’s getting by with a little help from them – including a few of the top bass players in the world.

The former Beatle’s 19th solo album reunites him with his fellow Fab Four member Paul McCartney on the tracks “We’re On The Road Again” and “Show Me The Way”. Beside McCartney, the album is filled out with studio session aces including Nathan East, Don Was, Matt Bissonette, Erik MacQueen, and Mark Charles Heidinger.

Hear Starr and McCartney together on “We’re On The Road Again”:

Starr will also be on tour in October and November with Richard Page on bass. Give More Love is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Give More Love Track List:

  1. We’re On The Road Again
  2. Laughable
  3. Show Me The Way
  4. Speed of Sound
  5. Standing Still
  6. King of the Kingdom
  7. Electricity
  8. So Wrong For So Long
  9. Shake It Up
  10. Give More Love
  11. Back Off Boogaloo (Re-do)
  12. Don’t Pass Me By (Re-do)
  13. You Can’t Fight Lightning (Re-do)
  14. Photograph

Ringo & His All Starr Band 2017 Tour Dates:

Oct 13-14, 17, 20-21, 24, 27-28Las Vegas, NVPlanet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Oct 30El Paso, TXAbraham Chavez Theatre
Oct 31Austin TXMoody Theater
Nov 2Sugarland, TXSmart Sugarland Civic Center
Nov 4Thackerville, OKGlobal Events Center at Winstar
Nov 7-8Ft Lauderdale, FLParker Playhouse
Nov 11Atlanta, GAFox Theater
Nov 12Norfolk, VAODU Pavilion
Nov 14Morristown, NJMayo Performing Arts Center
Nov 15New York City, NYBeacon Theater
Nov 16Newark, NJNew Jersey Performing Arts Center

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts