Iron Maiden Releases “The Book of Souls: Live Chapter”

Iron Maiden: The Book of Souls: Live ChapterIron Maiden has been busy touring the world for the last two years. Now fans can relive the experience with The Book of Souls: Live Chapter, featuring fifteen songs recorded during the tour in 2016 and 2017.

Anchored and co-produced by Steve Harris, the band plays through six songs from their album Book of Souls as well as other classics and fan favorites. “We spent a huge amount of time working on this as I wanted to get it as close to the Maiden live experience as I possibly could and to represent our fans from different parts of the world,” the bassist explains. “This meant listening to literally hours upon hours of tapes from every show, to select material and construct a sound that would run consistently across the whole album and capture the excitement of a new country like El Salvador alongside such regular favourites as Donington or Wacken.”

Check out this clip “Speed of Light” from the set:

The Book of Souls: Live Chapter is available now in a limited edition 2 CD hardcase book, triple heavyweight black vinyl set, a regular 2 CD set and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The Book of Souls: Live Chapter Track List:

  1. If Eternity Should Fail – Sydney, Australia
  2. Speed of Light – Cape Town, South Africa
  3. Wrathchild – Dublin, Ireland
  4. Children of the Damned – Montreal, Canada
  5. Death or Glory – Wroclaw, Poland
  6. The Red and the Black – Tokyo, Japan
  7. The Trooper – San Salvador, El Salvador
  8. Powerslave – Trieste, Italy
  9. The Great Unknown – Newcastle, UK
  10. The Book of Souls – Donington, UK
  11. Fear of the Dark – Fortaleza, Brazil
  12. Iron Maiden – Buenos Aires, Argentina
  13. Number of the Beast – Wacken, Germany
  14. Blood Brothers – Donington, UK
  15. Wasted Years – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts