Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Returns with “Who Built The Moon?”

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds: Who Built The Moon?Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds has released their third studio album, entitled Who Built the Moon? The release is anchored by two bassists: Samuel Dixon and Jason Falkner. Each lays down muscular, driving bass lines to make the rock album danceable. That makes sense especially for Dixon, who has also played for and produced artists like Adele, Sia, Christina Aguilera and more.

Falkner is also a seasoned pro with past work with Three O’Clock, Jellyfish, Beck, and more. Check him out on the song “Holy Mountain”:

Who Built the Moon? is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Who Built the Moon? Track List:

  1. Fort Knox
  2. Holy Mountain
  3. Keep On Reaching
  4. It’s A Beautiful World
  5. She Taught Me How To Fly
  6. Be Careful What You Wish For
  7. Black & White Sunshine
  8. Interlude (Wednesday Part 1)
  9. If Love Is The Law
  10. The Man Who Built The Moon
  11. End Credits (Wednesday Part 2)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts