The Moody Blues Release “Days Of Future Passed Live” DVD

The Moody Blues: Days of Future Passed LiveIt’s been a couple of big years for The Moody Blues. Last year, they celebrated the 50th anniversary of their groundbreaking album Days Of Future Passed with a tour. This year they’ll be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

While we have to wait a few weeks for the induction ceremony, the band has just released a live DVD of their “Days Of Future Passed” performance. Captured at the Sony Centre For The Performing Arts in Toronto, the concert includes the band playing through some of their songs before being joined by the Toronto Symphony Orchestra to perform the iconic album in its entirety. Of course, John Lodge anchors the band on bass while offering his vocals to several tracks.

Check out the classic track “Nights In White Satin” from Days of Future Passed Live:

Days of Future Passed Live is available now on DVD, Blu-Ray and Amazon Video.

Days of Future Passed Live Track List:

Part One – The Moody Blues In Concert:

  1. I’m Just a Singer (In a Rock and Roll Band)
  2. The Voice
  3. Steppin’ In A Slide Zone
  4. Say It With Love
  5. Nervous
  6. Your Wildest Dreams
  7. Isn’t Life Strange
  8. I Know You’re Out There Somewhere
  9. The Story In Your Eyes

Part Two – Days Of Future Passed Live:

  1. The Day Begins
  2. Morning Glory
  3. Dawn (Prelude)
  4. Dawn Is A Feeling
  5. The Morning (Prelude)
  6. Another Morning
  7. Lunch Break (Prelude)
  8. Peak Hour
  9. Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon)
  10. Evening (Time To Get Away)
  11. The Sun Set (Prelude)
  12. The Sun Set
  13. Twilight (Prelude)
  14. Twilight Time
  15. Late Lament
  16. Nights In White Satin
  17. The Night (Finale)


  1. Question
  2. Ride My See-Saw

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts