Dub Habitz Releases “Dreaming About Tomorrow”

Nick Montou: Dreaming About TomorrowBassist Nick Montou has released the debut album from his new instrumental project, Dub Habitz. Dreaming About Tomorrow blends together different styles of island music that is prevalent in the Gulf Coast region from which Montou hails.

“This album is a fusion of various genres including reggae-dub, laid-back island style grooves with a mix of funky rhythms and a few ambient style solo bass arrangements including the song “Saratoga Bass duo (Feat. Bubby Lewis),” he writes.

Check out Montou and Lewis playing “Saratoga”:

Dreaming About Tomorrow is available as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Dreaming About Tomorrow Track List:

  1. Blessing Dub
  2. Dreaming About Tomorrow
  3. Sunny Days
  4. When She’s Here Dub
  5. Striving Dub
  6. Saratoga Bass Duo
  7. If I Had The World
  8. Easy
  9. Kingston Dub
  10. The One (Demo Circa 2007)
  11. KGM Lullaby

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts