A Perfect Circle Releases “Eat The Elephant”

A Perfect Circle: Eat The ElephantFourteen years after their last studio album, A Perfect Circle has returned with Eat the Elephant. The album has been in the works since at least 2008, though main songwriters Maynard James Keenan and Billy Howerdel have kept busy with other projects.

Even with the hiatus, it continues the band’s evolution toward a more melancholy and introspective tone, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t captivating. The songs and instrumentation draw you in with each listen for a deeper experience each time. Bass on the album is dished out mostly by Howerdel, who played nearly all the instruments on the album. Matt McJunkins, who plays in the live band, lays down the low end on “Feathers” and “By And Down The River”. Check out his giant supportive tone on “Feathers”:

McJunkins will join the band for a North American tour this fall in support of Eat the Elephant. A Perfect Circle will start off October 20th in Salt Lake City, Utah and cover select cities over the 11-date run. It’s slated to finish on November 20th at the Comercia Theatre in Phoenix, Arizona.

Eat the Elephant is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Eat The Elephant Track List:

  1. Eat the Elephant
  2. Disillusioned
  3. The Contrarian
  4. The Doomed
  5. So Long, and Thanks For All The Fish
  6. TalkTalk
  7. By And Down The River
  8. Delicious
  9. DLB
  10. Hourglass
  11. Feathers
  12. Get The Lead Out

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts