Sihasin Release Sophomore Album, “Fight Like A Woman”

Sihasin: Fight Like A WomanSihasin (pronounced See-ha-sin) is the brother and sister duo of Clayson and Jeneda Benally of Blackfire from the Navajo (Dine’) Nation in Northern Arizona. The band mixes their Native American heritage with rock on their new album, Fight Like A Woman.

The band is a bass and drums duo, with Jeneda dishing out a huge bass sound that fills out the album’s harmonic structure. She also shares vocal duties with Clayson. Together they sing about being a positive change in the world.

“I hope that the vulnerability of these songs is relatable and the listener can feel empowered in knowing that ‘Hey, you are not alone'”, she says. “[The title track] aims to occupy every stereotype about being a woman in Western society. It’s about how we are constantly being defined by what the masculine decides who we should be. This song is about finding your own power to be your own definition.”

Check out the title track:

Fight Like A Woman is avaialble now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Fight Like A Woman Track List:

  1. Child of Fire
  2. Shine
  3. Strong Together
  4. Fight Like a Woman
  5. See You
  6. Gentler Than Night
  7. Don’t You Ever Give Up
  8. Listening?
  9. Drive
  10. Vengeance
  11. Big Shot in the Dark
  12. A Thousand Songs
  13. Provoke You
  14. Kojilee

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts