Dave Matthews Band Releases “Come Tomorrow”

Dave Matthews Band: Come TomorrowDave Matthews Band has returned with his ninth album, entitled Come Tomorrow. The record is their first since 2012, but hardcore fans will recognize nine of the fourteen tracks from live performances over the past decade. Matthews worked in a variety of locations with four producers to expand the sonic palette.

“Working between tours at studios in Seattle, Los Angeles and Charlottesville, Dave Matthews Band chose to record with several different producers, including John Alagia, Mark Batson, Rob Cavallo and Rob Evans,” the band wrote on Facebook. “The cover art for Come Tomorrow is by Béatrice Coron, who creates narrative allegories in silhouette to render archetypal stories.”

Longtime bassist Stefan Lessard brings his signature bass lines to the effort. Hear his rich tone on “Can’t Stop”:

Come Tomorrow is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Come Tomorrow Track List:

  1. Samurai Cop (Oh Joy Begin)
  2. Can’t Stop
  3. Here On Out
  4. That Girl Is You
  5. She
  6. Idea of You
  7. Virginia In The Rain
  8. Again and Again
  9. bkdkdkdd
  10. Black and Blue Bird
  11. Come On Come On
  12. Do You Remember
  13. Come Tomorrow
  14. When I’m Weary

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts