Jeff Denson Releases “Outside My Window”

Jeff Denson: Outside My WindowOutside My Window may be jazz bassist Jeff Denson’s 12th release as a leader or co-leader, but it’s also one of his most diverse. This time around his vocals are given as much weight as his impressive bass playing as he performs original songs as well as covers by Jeff Buckley, Abbey Lincoln, Peter Gabriel, and Soundgarden.

“I was a singer before I was a bass player. Going into the jazz world I put my voice away for a long time. But this is a logical step for me, in that I’m using my voice more and more every year,” Denson explains. “This is the first time I’m singing throughout an entire album, and these songs are a direct continuation of the music I’ve been writing and arranging.”

Check out the video for the album opener, “Grace”:

Outside My Window is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Outside My Window Track List:

  1. Grace
  2. In Your Eyes
  3. For A Brand New Day
  4. Have We Really Gone This Far?
  5. Through the Mist
  6. Bird Alone
  7. Fell on Black Days
  8. Outside My Window

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts