Passenger Releases “Runaway”

Passenger: RunawayUK singer/songwriter Passenger, AKA Mike Rosenberg, has released Runaway, an album that draws its sound from America. Rosenberg’s father was American and took him to the United States every summer while he grew up in Brighton, UK.

“While some songs point to specific locations such as Yellowstone or Detroit, Mike imagined all the new songs unfolding against a backdrop of American landscapes, which led to a month long road trip across the U.S. to create a series of live acoustic versions of each album track, and videos to match,” the album notes explain.

Rosenberg is supported on the album by bassist Rob Calder, who provides the perfect accompaniment with a massive, pillowy tone. Check out the video for “Hell or High Water”:

Runaway is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Runaway Track List:

  1. Hell Or High Water
  2. Why Can’t I Change
  3. Heart To Love
  4. Let’s Go
  5. He Leaves You Cold
  6. Ghost Town
  7. Runaway
  8. Eagle Bear Buffalo
  9. To Be Free
  10. Survivors

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts