Yes Featuring Jon Anderson, Trevor Rabin, Rick Wakeman Release “Live At The Apollo”

Yes: Live At The ApolloIn 2016, former Yes members Jon Anderson, Trevor Rabin and Rick Wakeman formed their own version of the band. They’ve taken the act on the road for the past two years and have documented their live show with a new album and film called Live at the Apollo.

Yes Featuring Jon Anderson, Trevor Rabin, Rick Wakeman is rounded out by Lou Molino on drums and Lee Pomeroy on bass. The bassist takes his role seriously as the band tears through classic tracks like “Roundabout,” “Owner of a Lonely Heart,” and “I’ve Seen All Good People.”

“Chris Squire of Yes was always my biggest hero, and to be able to play these songs with Jon Anderson and Trevor Rabin is a dream come true,” he told Joel McIver for MusicRadar. “He was the first bass player whose work I really sat down and listened to. ‘Roundabout’ and ‘Heart Of The Sunrise’ are the first two bass-lines I ever learned.”

Watch Pomeroy nail the bassist favorite “Roundabout”:

Live at the Apollo is available now on DVD, Blu-Ray, CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Live at the Apollo Track List:

  1. Intro/Cinema/Perpetual Change
  2. Hold On
  3. I’ve Seen All Good People: (i) Your Move (ii) All Good People
  4. Lift Me Up
  5. And You & I: (i) Cord Of Life (ii) Eclipse (iii) The Preacher, The Teacher (iv) Apocalypse
  6. Rhythm of Love
  7. Heart of the Sunrise
  8. Changes
  9. Long Distance Runaround / The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
  10. Awaken
  11. Make It Easy/Owner of a Lonely Heart
  12. Roundabout

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts