Phronesis Releases “We Are All”

Phronesis: We Are AllJazz trio Phronesis has released their eighth album, entitled We Are All. The band, which was formed by bassist Jasper Høiby, dig deep to create expressive textures with a unified sense of melody. We Are All is a continuation of their unique instrumental sound, but it also leans on the message of togetherness.

“More than ever before, we feel we have a responsibility to use whatever influence we have to voice environmental, political and social concerns, and use our creativity to raise awareness, to prompt discussion and to share a message, hopefully as a force for good,” the band shares. “The history of civilization is often told in terms of the struggle for power between nations and competition between those nations over resources. The question is whether humans will have the ability to cooperate with each other in the future; whether we will have the capacity to ‘love our neighbors’ regardless of differences of race, religion and gender, and love and protect our planet in spite of the ravages of corporate capitalist society.”

Hear the direction of the new album with this studio take of Høiby’s composition “One For Us”:

We Are All is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

We Are All Track List:

  1. One For Us
  2. Matrix for D.A.
  3. The Edge
  4. Emerald Horseshoe
  5. Breathless
  6. The Tree Did Not Die

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts