The Marcus King Band Releases “Carolina Confessions”

The Marcus King Band: Carolina ConfessionsThe Marcus King Band has just released Carolina Confessions, an album of 10 brand new songs written by the guitarist/vocalist. Drawing on blues, southern rock, and Americana, the album is deeply personal to King.

“Every tune on this record is based around a central theme, which is that none of us are blameless at the end of a relationship,” he points out. “Basically, ‘Carolina Confessions’ is about me leaving my home town, explaining why I would do that, and why I felt like it was taken from me—just sharing in some of the blame of why a relationship didn’t work.”

Bassist Stephen Campbell sets the grooves on Carolina Confessions with a creamy tone. Check out the band on the opener, “Where I’m Headed”:

Carolina Confessions is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Carolina Confessions Track List:

  1. Where I’m Headed
  2. Goodbye Carolina
  3. Homesick
  4. 8 A.M.
  5. How Long
  6. Autumn Rains
  7. Confessions
  8. Side Door
  9. Remember
  10. Welcome ‘Round Here

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts