Larry Grenadier Anchors Wolfgang Muthspiel’s “Where The River Goes”

Wolfgang Muthspiel: Where The River GoesWhere The River GoesJazz guitarist Wolfgang Muthspiel has followed up 2016’s Rising Grace with Where The River Goes, an album captures the bandleader with the same group of musicians – Brad Mehldau, Ambrose Akinmusire and Larry Grenadier – with the exception of drummer Brian Blade being replaced by Eric Harland.

Recorded at Studios La Buissonne in February 2018, the album features six Muthspiel compositions with one by Mehldau. Check out Grenadier’s adventurous yet supportive bass lines on the title track:

Where The River Goes is out now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Where The River Goes Track List:

  1. Where The River Goes
  2. For Django
  3. Descendents
  4. Clearing
  5. Buenos Aires
  6. One Day My Prince Was Gone
  7. Blueshead
  8. Panorama

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts