Anderson .Paak’s “Oxnard” has Killer Bass Lines

Anderson .Paak: OxnardAnderson .Paak’s highly anticipated third album, Oxnard, is available now. The star-studded effort is the realization of the singer/drummer’s “beach series” and features guests including Dr. Dre, Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dog, Pusha T, J. Cole, Q-Tip, and more.

“This is the album I dreamed of making in high school when I was listening to Jay-Z’s The Blueprint, The Game’s The Documentary, and Kanye West’s The College Dropout,” .Paak told Rolling Stone.

The album is filled out with incredible bass lines by four musicians: Kelsey Gonzales of Paak’s band The Free Nationals, Curt Chambers, Eric Griggs, and Stephen “Thundercat” Bruner. Check out the killer hook crafted by Gonzales on “6 Summers”:

Oxnard is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Oxnard Track List:

  1. The Chase (feat. Kadhja Bonet)
  2. Headlow (feat. Norelle)
  3. Tints (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
  4. Who R U?
  5. 6 Summers
  6. Saviers Road
  7. Smile/Petty
  8. Mansa Musa (feat. Dr. Dre & Cocoa Sarai)
  9. Brother’s Keeper (feat. Pusha T)
  10. Anywhere (feat. Snoop Dogg & The Last Artful, Dodgr)
  11. Trippy (feat. J. Cole)
  12. Cheers (feat. Q-Tip)
  13. Sweet Chick (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
  14. Left To Right

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts