Original Meat Puppets Lineup Announces New Album, Tour

The Meat Puppets

The original lineup of The Meat Puppets has announced a new album, Dusty Notes, that will be released March 8th with a string of accompanying tour dates. The band includes vocalist/guitarist Curt Kirkwood, bassist/vocalist Cris Kirkwood, and drummer Derrick Bostrom. Dusty Notes will mark the first time this lineup has recorded together since 1995’s No Joke!

The tour will begin on April 4th at the Sweetwater Music Hall in Mill Valley, California and hit several major cities in the state before heading to New York City. From there the trio will cover the New England area.

Hear the latest single from Dusty Notes called “Nine Pins”:

Meat Puppets Tour Dates:

Apr 4Mill Valley, CASweetwater Music Hall
Apr 5San Francisco, CAThe Independent
Apr 6Los Angeles, CATroubadour
Apr 7San Diego, CASoda Bar
May 8New York, NYMercury Lounge
May 9Brooklyn, NYBrooklyn Bowl
May 10Philadelphia, PAUnderground Arts
May 11Asbury Park, NJAsbury Lanes
May 13Woodstock, NYColony
May 14Hamden, CTSpace Ballroom
May 15Portland, MEPort City Music Hall
May 16Boston, MABrighton Music Hall
May 17Portsmouth, NH3S Artspace
May 18Jersey City, NJWhite Eagle Music Hall

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts