Frank Bello and David Ellefson Release Altitudes and Attitude Album “Get It Out”

Altitudes and Attitude: Get It OutAltitudes and Attitude have released their debut full-length album, entitled Get It Out. The band is a side project for Megadeth bassist David Ellefson and Anthrax bassist Frank Bello, who began working on songs together while doing gear demos for Hartke.

While the bassists are known for heavy metal and thrash, Altitudes and Attitude offers a different flavor of rock. “It’s been a fun collaboration of us each playing guitar, bass, singing, writing and finding a home for some songs and music we each had that wouldn’t be appropriate inside Megadeth or Anthrax,” Ellefson told Metal, Pulp and Paper. “That’s why the album is titled ‘Get It Out’ because we all have this music we need to get out of us. I really love the LP as it’s modern yet you can hear our influences back to our upbringing in things like Kiss and Cheap Trick. I think of it as ‘modern classic’.”

Check out the video for the catchy single “Late” with Bello on guitar and vocals, Ellefson on bass, and Wilma Kaddissi on drums:

Get It Out is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Get It Out Track List:

  1. Get It Out
  2. Late
  3. Out Here
  4. Part of Me
  5. Slip
  6. Talk To Me
  7. Leviathan
  8. Cold
  9. Another Day
  10. All There Is
  11. Booze and Cigarettes
  12. Tell The World
  13. Here Again

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts