LCD Soundsystem Releases “Electric Lady Sessions”

LCD Soundsystem: Electric Lady SessionsLCD Soundsystem has returned with their third live album called Electric Lady Sessions. The album was recorded at the iconic Manhattan studio and features live in-studio versions of songs from their 2017 album, American Dream, as well as fan favorites and three covers.

Tyler Pope handles the bass lines as well as synthesizer on several tracks. Check out his killer playing starting at the 1:30 mark on the band’s cover of Heaven 17’s “(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang”:

Electric Lady Sessions is available now on vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Electric Lady Sessions Track List:

  1. Seconds (The Human League cover)
  2. American Dream
  3. You Wanted a Hit
  4. Get Innocuous
  5. Call the Police
  6. I Used to
  7. Tonite
  8. Home
  9. I Want Your Love (Chic Cover)
  10. Emotional Haircut
  11. Oh Baby
  12. (We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang (Heaven 17 Cover)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts