Bob Mould Releases “Sunshine Rock”

Bob Mould: Sunshine RockFormer Hüsker Dü guitarist Bob Mould has released a new solo album called Sunshine Rock that he used to “write the sunshine.” That’s not a reflection of the current political atmosphere, he says, but instead a more personal place. He’s been living in Berlin, Germany for the past three years and draws his inspiration from the environment.

Joining Mould on the record are drummer Jon Wurster and bassist Jason Narducy, who has been with the songwriter since 2005. Narducy has also played in Superchunk, Verboten, and Verbow.

The band’s dynamic is captured in this video made from the Sunshine Rock studio sessions.

Sunshine Rock is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Sunshine Rock Track List:

  1. Sunshine Rock
  2. What Do You Want Me to Do
  3. Sunny Love Song
  4. Thirty Dozen Roses
  5. The Final Years
  6. Irrational Poison
  7. I Fought
  8. Sin King
  9. Lost Faith
  10. Camp Sunshine
  11. Send Me a Postcard
  12. Western Sunset

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts