Oz Noy’s “Booga Looga Loo” Features Will Lee, James Genus, and John Patitucci

Oz Noy: Booga Looga LooGuitarist Oz Noy’s new album, Booga Looga Loo, is now available. Noy’s impressive guitar work is supported by an unbelievable cast of musicians with drummers Vinnie Colaiuta, Dave Weckl, and Steve Ferrone, keyboardists Jerry Z and Brian Charette; and guests Kevin Hays, Seamus Blake, and Anne Drummond. It’s an all-star list of bassists, as well, with Will Lee, James Genus, and John Patitucci holding down the low end.

The eight-song collection features four original songs and four covers. Naturally, Noy had Beatles aficionado and Fab Faux member Will Lee also contribute vocals to “Eight Days A Week.”

For a taste of the album, check out the original song “Chocolate Souffle” with Patitucci laying down a solid shuffle and jaw-dropping solo.

Booga Looga Loo is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Booga Looga Loo Track List:

  1. Boogaloo Fever
  2. Chocolate Souffle
  3. A Soul Thang
  4. Bemsha Swing
  5. Booga Looga Loo
  6. I Got a Woman
  7. God Only Knows
  8. Eight Days A Week

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts