Fallujah Returns with “Undying Light”

Fallujah: Undying LightAfter announcing a new vocalist earlier this year, California prog death metal outfit Fallujah has returned with their fourth studio album, Undying Light. The effort doubles down on their aggressive riffing.

“Undying Light isn’t the follow-up to [2016’s] Dreamless, it’s a massive jump forward,” a release states. “Whereas Dreamless wandered intelligently and resonated lithely, new tracks such as ‘Glass House,’ ‘Ultraviolet,’ ‘Eyes Like the Sun,’ and closer ‘Departure’ find Fallujah stripped down, razor-sharp, and emotionally charged.”

Hear bassist Rob Morey’s griding tone as the band rips through the first single from the album, called “Ultraviolet”:

Undying Light is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Undying Light Track List:

  1. Glass House
  2. Last Light
  3. Ultraviolet
  4. Dopamine
  5. The Ocean Above
  6. Hollow
  7. Sanctuary
  8. Eyes Like the Sun
  9. Distant And Cold
  10. Departure

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts