Matt McJunkins Releases “Intruder” with The Beta Machine

The Beta Machine: IntruderMatt McJunkins has released a new album called Intruder with his band The Beta Machine. The bassist, who’s also known for his work with A Perfect Circle and Eagles of Death Metal, formed the band with drummer and APC bandmate Jeff Friedl. It started out of having music that wouldn’t fit their other groups.

“It’s hard for any artist or band to exist outside of a bubble,” says McJunkins. “They get pigeonholed pretty easily into being known for one thing. We’re trying to create a wide range so we don’t fall into those traps. We just want people to enjoy themselves and have fun. We hope we can bring an energy that moves people.”

McJunkins provides bass, vocals, and keyboards for the album. Check out the lead single, “Embers”:

Intruder is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Intruder Track List:

  1. Embers
  2. Your Enemy
  3. Precious Design
  4. Someday
  5. Palindrome
  6. Ghosts
  7. Bones
  8. The Fall
  9. Intruder
  10. Bleed For You

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts