The Damned Things Unveil New Lineup for “High Crimes”

The Damned Things: High CrimesRock and metal supergroup The Damned Things is back with a new lineup and a new album. High Crimes features Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian, Fall Out Boy guitarist Joe Trohman, Every Time I Die vocalist Keith Buckley, Fall Out Boy drummer Andy Hurley, and Alkaline Trio bassist/vocalist Dan Andriano, who is the newest addition to the band.

High Crimes is the band’s first album in nine years and came together after Trohman began writing songs that fit the group. “Honestly, I’ve been sitting with the demos for nearly two years, and I still haven’t got sick of any of it,” he told Kerrang. “I don’t listen to it in a self-serving way. I’ll listen to them and think, ‘When am I going to hate them?’ And every time I listen to them, I really like all these songs. It’s the first time I’ve listened to a record and found there’s not a lot I would change. With making anything, I could tweak it forever, but I think with this one, the mentality was just: go in, write these songs, and when they’re done, they’re done.”

Catch the band’s infectious energy on the album opener “Cells” with this hilarious music video:

High Crimes is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

High Crimes Track List:

  1. Cells
  2. Something Good
  3. Invincible
  4. Omen
  5. Carry A Brick
  6. Storm Charmer
  7. Young Hearts
  8. Keep Crawling
  9. Let Me Be (Your Girl)
  10. The Fire Is Cold

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts