French Bassist Shob Releases Afro Beat-Inspired “Solide”

Shob: SolideFrench bassist Shob has followed up 2017’s Karma Obscur with a new album called Solide. The diverse album is described as mostly influenced by Afro Beat with funk and fusion elements.

“Solide showcases 11 tracks with Afro/Punk colors (‘Hostile,’ ‘Vertige,’ ‘la Brèche’), Hip Hop moods with heavy brass riffs (‘Totem,’ ‘Mémoire’), or even Electro/80’s sounds (‘Solide’),” a press release explains. “The whole thing led by the powerful and precise drum parts of Morgan Berthet, who also performed on the first two albums.”

Hear Shob talk about the music and process:

Solide is available as a digital download from iTunes and Amazon MP3.

Solide Track List:

  1. Hostile
  2. Primal Fear
  3. Vertige
  4. Mémoire
  5. la Brèche
  6. Solide
  7. Turbo Zülü
  8. What Now?
  9. Totem
  10. Cure
  11. Dr Gros zozo

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts