Sting Reimagines His Hits on “My Songs”

Sting: My SongsBetween his time with The Police and his solo catalog, Sting has had plenty of hits. His new album, My Songs, celebrates this fact with new versions of the bassist/vocalist’s most famous work.

“My Songs is my life in songs. Some of them reconstructed, some of them refitted, some of them reframed, but all of them with a contemporary focus,” says Sting.

According to Sting’s website, the album’s songs have “modernized recordings, faithful to the original arrangements.” Some of the songs are remixed while others are completely re-recorded. My Songs includes just about all of Sting’s most recognizable songs: “Brand New Day,” “Message in a Bottle,” “Fields of Gold,” “Message in a Bottle,” and more.

Check out the new rendition of “Every Breath You Take”:

My Songs is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

My Songs Track List:

  1. Brand New Day
  2. Desert Rose
  3. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
  4. Every Breath You Take
  5. Demolition Man
  6. Can’t Stand Losing You
  7. Fields Of Gold
  8. So Lonely
  9. Shape Of My Heart
  10. Message In A Bottle
  11. Fragile
  12. Walking On The Moon
  13. Englishman In New York
  14. If I Ever Lose My Faith In You
  15. Roxanne (Live)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. James Terakazis

    Enough with these losers….meh