Gov’t Mule Releases “Bring On the Music: Live at the Capitol Theatre”

Gov't Mule: Bring On the Music: Live at the Capitol TheatreThe Capitol Theatre in Port Chester, New York makes itself home to some of the most influential jam, rock, and soul bands in the world, so it’s no wonder that Gov’t Mule’s latest live release was captured there. Bring On the Music: Live at the Capitol Theatre is available as a live album and concert film collected from their shows at the theater on April 27th and 28th, 2018. It stands as a partial celebration of the band and their 25th anniversary.

“Without our audience, there would be no chance or reason for us to be around 25 years later,” says founding member and lead guitarist Warren Haynes. “They’ve stuck with us from the beginning, and this is our way of including them in the celebration of our 25 years together.”

The DVD features behind-the-scenes footage and interviews with the band members, including Jorgen Carlsson, who has been holding down the low end for 11 of the band’s 25 years. Hear him tear it up with the group on “Mr. Man”:

Bring On the Music: Live at the Capitol Theatre is available now on CD, DVD, Blu-Ray, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Bring On the Music: Live at the Capitol Theatre Track List:

CD One:

  1. Hammer and Nails
  2. Thorazine Shuffle
  3. Larger Than Life
  4. Forsaken Savior
  5. Broke Down On The Brazos
  6. Endless Parade
  7. Lola Leave Your Light On
  8. Blind Man In The Dark
  9. Raven Black Night

CD Two:

  1. Traveling Tune (alternate version)
  2. Stone Cold Rage
  3. Whisper In Your Soul
  4. Little Toy Brain
  5. Trane > Eternity’s Breath > St. Stephen (jam)
  6. Pressure Under Fire
  7. Fool’s Moon
  8. Revolution Come, Revolution Go (alternate version)
  9. Bring On The Music

DVD One:

  1. Intro
  2. Traveling Tune (part 1)
  3. Railroad Boy
  4. Mule
  5. Beautifully Broken
  6. Drawn That Way
  7. The Man I Want To Be
  8. Funny Little Tragedy > Message In A Bottle > Funny Little Tragedy
  9. Far Away
  10. Sin’s A Good Man’s Brother
  11. Mr. Man

DVD Two:

  1. Life Before Insanity
  2. Thorns Of Life
  3. Trane
  4. Revolution Come, Revolution Go
  5. No Need To Suffer
  6. Dreams and Songs
  7. Time To Confess
  8. Comeback
  9. World Boss
  10. Bring On The Music
  11. Traveling Tune (part 2)
  12. Dark Was The Night, Cold Was The Ground

Bonus DVD content:

  1. “Soulshine” video
  2. “Traveling Tune” video (Warren Haynes solo)
  3. Plus rare photos by Danny Clinch of the band through the years

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts