Third Set of Iron Maiden Studio Collection Reissues Now Available

Iron Maiden Studio Collection Reissues (Third Set)Steve Harris and Iron Maiden have released the third batch in their Studio Collection – Remastered series. The albums for this set include 1992’s Fear of the Dark, 1995’s X Factor, 1998’s Virtual XI, and 2000’s Brave New World. Each of the albums have been remastered for their rerelease, while Fear of the Dark has also been released as a limited edition boxset that includes a remastered CD, an exclusive Eddie figuring, and a collector’s patch.

“We’ve wanted to revisit these for a long time and I was delighted with the remastering we did in 2015,” Harris says. “I thought it was the best that our albums have ever sounded and it was only right that we made them available on CD now too.”

Each of the albums is available now on CD and as a digital download.

Fear of the Dark

Collector’s Set, Amazon MP3

  1. Be Quick or Be Dead (2015 Remaster)
  2. From Here to Eternity (2015 Remaster)
  3. Afraid to Shoot Strangers (2015 Remaster)
  4. Fear Is the Key (2015 Remaster)
  5. Childhood’s End (2015 Remaster)
  6. Wasting Love (2015 Remaster)
  7. The Fugitive (2015 Remaster)
  8. Chains of Misery (2015 Remaster)
  9. The Apparition (2015 Remaster)
  10. Judas Be My Guide (2015 Remaster)
  11. Weekend Warrior (2015 Remaster)
  12. Fear of the Dark (2015 Remaster)

X Factor

CD, Amazon MP3

  1. Sign of the Cross (2015 Remaster)
  2. Lord of the Flies (2015 Remaster)
  3. Man on the Edge (2015 Remaster)
  4. Fortunes of War (2015 Remaster)
  5. Look for the Truth (2015 Remaster)
  6. The Aftermath (2015 Remaster)
  7. Judgement of Heaven (2015 Remaster)
  8. Blood on the World’s Hands (2015 Remaster)
  9. The Edge of Darkness (2015 Remaster)
  10. 2 AM (2015 Remaster)
  11. The Unbeliever (2015 Remaster)

Virtual XI

CD, Amazon MP3

  1. Futureal (2015 Remaster)
  2. The Angel and the Gambler (2015 Remaster)
  3. Lightning Strikes Twice (2015 Remaster)
  4. The Clansman (2015 Remaster)
  5. When Two Worlds Collide (2015 Remaster)
  6. The Educated Fool (2015 Remaster)
  7. Don’t Look to the Eyes of a Stranger (2015 Remaster)
  8. Como Estais Amigos (2015 Remaster)

Brave New World

CD, Amazon MP3

  1. The Wicker Man (2015 Remastered Version)
  2. Ghost of the Navigator (2015 Remastered Version)
  3. Brave New World (2015 Remastered Version)
  4. Blood Brothers (2015 Remastered Version)
  5. The Mercenary (2015 Remastered Version)
  6. Dream of Mirrors (2015 Remastered Version)
  7. The Fallen Angel (2015 Remastered Version)
  8. The Nomad (2015 Remastered Version)
  9. Out of the Silent Planet (2015 Remastered Version)
  10. The Thin Line Between Love and Hate (2015 Remastered Version)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts