Slipknot Returns with “We Are Not Your Kind”

Slipknot: We Are Not Your KindSlipknot has returned with their sixth album, entitled We Are Not Your Kind. The album is a return to some of their heavier sounds with vocalist Corey Taylor describing it as “if the guys who made [2001’s] Iowa matured.”

“This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together,” guitarist Jim Root adds. “One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full-length albums – not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

This is the second studio album to feature bassist Alessandro Venturella, who also weighed in on We Are Not Your Kind. “We created something special. So proud of everyone involved,” he wrote. “Everyone in this band smashed it.”

Check out the new track “Birth of the Cruel” with some wicked bass tone from Venturella:

We Are Not Your Kind is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

We Are Not Your Kind Track List:

  1. Insert Coin
  2. Unsainted
  3. Birth Of The Cruel
  4. Death Because of Death
  5. Nero Forte
  6. Critical Darling
  7. A Liar’s Funeral
  8. Red Flag
  9. What’s Next
  10. Spiders
  11. Orphan
  12. My Pain
  13. Not Long for This World
  14. Solway Firth

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts