Tokyo Groove Jyoshi: What Is Hip?

No Treble reader Rod Wray sent us this video by Tokyo Groove Jyoshi, and their interesting take on Tower of Power’s “What Is Hip?”

The band was formed in 2018 by three session musicians: keyboardist Emi Kanazashi, bassist Juna Serita, and drummer Yuriko Seki. In this clip, Shinobu Kawashima joins as a special guest.

Have a video to share? Email us at

Get the Daily Bass Video in your inbox.

Sign up to get the daily bass video delivered to you.

Share your thoughts

  1. Ron Ayotte

    That was awesome!