Slayer Releases “The Repentless Killogy” Film and Live Album

Slayer: The Repentless Killology LiveWith their final tour dates scheduled for the end of this month, Slayer has released a new film called The Repentless Killogy. The release blends the trilogy of music videos released from their last album, Repentless, with concert footage from 2017. The legendary thrash metal band, fronted by bassist/vocalist Tom Araya, recorded their performance at The Forum in Inglewood, California – the same location they’ll play their last concert on November 30th.

When asked about the significance of the venue, Araya said, “It took us all those [expletive] years to play there. I grew up in L.A. Southgate is where the band started, and in all those years we never played The Forum. We got banned from playing L.A. County, and they finally lifted that ban.” Guitarist Kerry King echoed those sentiments, saying “If The Forum will have us, that’s where I want to end.”

In true Slayer fashion, the film’s narrative section and music videos are extremely violent. In lieu of that footage, check out the band tearing through the Repentless title track from the concert’s opening:

The Repentless Killogy is available now on CD, vinyl, Blu-Ray and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).. Slayer will wrapping up their touring career this month with Primus, Ministry, and Phil Anselmo & The Illegals.

The Repentless Killogy – Live At The Forum in Inglewood, California Track List:

CD 1:

  1. Delusions Of Saviour
  2. Repentless
  3. The Antichrist
  4. Disciple
  5. Postmortem
  6. Hate Worldwide
  7. War Ensemble
  8. When The Stillness Comes
  9. You Against You
  10. Mandatory Suicide
  11. Hallowed Point
  12. Dead Skin Mask

CD 2:

  1. Born Of Fire
  2. Cast The First Stone
  3. Bloodline
  4. Seasons In The Abyss
  5. Hell Awaits
  6. South Of Heaven
  7. Raining Blood
  8. Chemical Warfare
  9. Angel Of Death

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts