Intronaut Announces New Album, Releases First Single

Intronaut: Fluid Existential InversionsIntronaut has announced its next album, Fluid Existential Inversions, which will be released on February 28, 2020. The band, anchored by bassist Joe Lester, struck out in a new direction while continuing their unique brand of metal.

“Once again recorded with Josh Newell (Intronaut, Night Demon), the band also integrated keyboards for the first time, taking their love of mellotron and analog synths and making them a part of the Intronaut sound,” an album description explains. “When it came to mixing the record, the band called on Kurt Ballou (Converge, High on Fire), which resulted in a unique finished product that stands apart from their catalogue. The album is rife with striking contrasts, songs that veer from the punishingly violent to the achingly beautiful, often in seemingly jarring fashion, but there is very much a method to their madness, and dig a little deeper and everything makes sense.”

The band has offered up the first preview of Fluid Existential Inversions with the track “Cubensis.” If the album is anything like this song, we’re in for a real treat. Lester’s bass tone and lines are absolutely monstrous.

Check out the video:

Fluid Existential Inversions is available for pre-order via Nightshift Merch on CD or vinyl.

Fluid Existential Inversions Track List:

  1. Procurement of the Victuals
  2. Cubensis
  3. The Cull
  4. Contrapasso
  5. Speaking of Orbs
  6. Tripolar
  7. Check Your Misfortune
  8. Pangloss
  9. Sour Everythings

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts