Deep Purple Releases “Live in Rome 2013”

Deep Purple: Live in Rome 2013Deep Purple has released Live in Rome 2013, which captures the group during their “Now What?!” tour cycle. The band’s lineup included Ian Gillan, Ian Paice, Roger Glover, Steve Morse and Don Airey. Now What?! was the first release after former keyboardist Jon Lord’s passing.

The recording captures the band performing songs from their then-new record as well as their catalog of hits including “Smoke on the Water,” “Space Truckin’,” and “Hush.” Glover takes a solo towards the end of the concert. Take a listen to the two and a half minute feature that’s sandwiched between “Hush” and “Black Night”:

Live in Rome 2013 is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Live in Rome 2013 Track Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Intro
  2. Fireball
  3. Into The Fire)
  4. Hard Lovin’ Man
  5. Vincent Price
  6. Strange Kind Of Woman
  7. Contact Lost
  8. Guitar Solo
  9. All The Time In The World
  10. The Well-Dressed Guitar
  11. The Mule
  12. Bodyline
  13. Lazy

Disc 2:

  1. Above And Beyond
  2. No One Came
  3. Key Solo
  4. Perfect Strangers
  5. Space Truckin’
  6. Smoke On The Water
  7. Hush
  8. Bass Solo
  9. Black Night

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts